Regional Council 2015 (generalised)


Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International

You may use this work for commercial purposes.

You must attribute the creator in your own works.

29 Jul 2021

This dataset was first added to Stats NZ Geographic Data Service on 29 Jul 2021.

This dataset is the definitive set of regional council boundaries for 2015 as defined by the Local Government Commission and/or regional councils themselves but maintained by Statistics New Zealand (the custodian).

The regional council is the top tier of local government in New Zealand. There are 16 regional councils in New Zealand (defined by Part 1 of Schedule 2 of the Local Government Act 2002).

Digital boundary data became freely available in 1 July 2007.

Layer ID 105769
Data type Vector multipolygon
Feature count 17
Services Vector Query API, Web Feature Service (WFS), Catalog Service (CS-W), Atom Feed