Subdivision 2017 (generalised version)


Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 New Zealand

You may use this work for commercial purposes.

You must attribute the creator in your own works.

09 Feb 2017

This dataset was first added to Stats NZ Geographic Data Service on 09 Feb 2017.

This dataset is the definitive set of territorial authority subdivision boundaries for 2017 as defined by the territorial authorities and Local Government Commission but maintained by Statistics New Zealand (the custodian).

Subdivisions are set up under the Local Government Act 2002 and Local Electoral Act 2001. A subdivision is a division of a community or local board area for electoral purposes.

Layer ID 27779
Data type Vector multipolygon
Feature count 139
Services Vector Query API, Web Feature Service (WFS), Catalog Service (CS-W), Atom Feed