Subdivision 2015 (generalised)


Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International

You may use this work for commercial purposes.

You must attribute the creator in your own works.

29 Jul 2021

This dataset was first added to Stats NZ Geographic Data Service on 29 Jul 2021.

This dataset is the definitive set of territorial authority subdivision boundaries for 2015 as defined by the territorial authorities and Local Government Commission but maintained by Statistics New Zealand (the custodian).

Subdivisions are set up under the Local Government Act 2002 and Local Electoral Act 2001. A subdivision is a division of a community or local board area for electoral purposes.

Digital boundary data became freely available on 1 July 2007.

Layer ID 105770
Data type Vector multipolygon
Feature count 119
Services Vector Query API, Web Feature Service (WFS), Catalog Service (CS-W), Atom Feed